Feed checks and source-record updates do not necessarily mean fire conditions changed. Figures below reflect the last recorded incident report.
Automated summary generated: Nov 5, 2026 16:05 UTC. It may lag behind the report and is not an official alert.
The BSP - Cactus fire was discovered on 2026-10-29 and reported by NPS on 2026-11-05. Initial NIFC reports on 2026-10-30 noted 15 acres, expanding to 220 acres by 2026-10-31. Containment progressed from 50% on 2026-10-31 to 100% on 2026-11-05 while personnel remained at nine and fire behavior was described as moderate then minimal.
Official source description: 11 Miles E from Jamestown, TN
Minimal
Historical observations from incident reports, not a live forecast. Acreage and containment can decrease when agencies correct their estimates.
7
15 acres
220 acres
Latest available source report: Nov 5, 2026 15:54 UTC. This is the report date, not confirmation of current fire conditions.
Reported acreage increased by 205 acres between the first and last available acreage measurements. Recorded containment rose by 50.0 percentage points, from 50.0% (Oct 31, 2026) to 100.0% (Nov 5, 2026), using the first and last reports with a known containment value.
| Report date (UTC) | Acres | Containment | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 30, 2026 16:42 | 15 | Not reported | NIFC |
| Oct 31, 2026 15:47 | 220 | Not reported | NIFC |
| Oct 31, 2026 20:34 | 220 | 50.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 2, 2026 00:08 | 220 | 75.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 2, 2026 22:39 | 220 | 85.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 4, 2026 21:37 | 220 | 98.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 5, 2026 15:54 | 220 | 100.0% | NIFC |
| Report date (UTC) | Acres | Containment | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 30, 2026 16:42 | 15 | Not reported | NIFC |
| Oct 31, 2026 15:47 | 220 | Not reported | NIFC |
| Oct 31, 2026 20:34 | 220 | 50.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 2, 2026 00:08 | 220 | 75.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 2, 2026 22:39 | 220 | 85.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 4, 2026 21:37 | 220 | 98.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 5, 2026 15:54 | 220 | 100.0% | NIFC |
Good air quality at the reporting station. AQI does not assess fire danger, road access or evacuation status.
Reporting area: Not reported. Source: AirNow.gov (EPA).
Observed: 2026-11-08 01:00:00 UTC Β· Site: Harriman.
Any automated community or travel summary below may be outdated. It is not a live evacuation or road-closure notice.
Verify evacuation orders, closures and access with the responsible fire agency, county emergency management or sheriff. A containment percentage, feed status or AQI reading does not establish that an area is safe to enter.
NIFC fire information and official resources βIRWIN ID: {534E6F4F-C74F-4003-81F5-0146CC293074}
Discovered: Oct 29, 2026
Cause: Undetermined
Managing Agency: NPS
Est. Cost to Date: $30,000
Coordinates: 36.4425, -84.7566
Other wildfires no longer present in our filtered incident feed in TN.
The BSP - Cactus Fire has burned 220 acres as of November 5, 2026.
Yes, the BSP - Cactus Fire is fully contained (100%).
The official cause has been listed as: Undetermined.
The BSP - Cactus Fire is burning in Fentress, TN.
The BSP - Cactus Fire currently meets our U.S. incident tracking criteria. This does not confirm current fire behavior.
Real-time map, acreage, and containment for every major U.S. wildfire, updated from official NIFC data.
View Live Map →