Feed checks and source-record updates do not necessarily mean fire conditions changed. Figures below reflect the last recorded incident report.
Automated summary generated: Nov 8, 2026 02:25 UTC. It may lag behind the report and is not an official alert.
The SISI wildfire was first discovered on 2026-08-14 and reported by the USFS. By 2026-09-09 the fire had expanded to 2,748 acres and was 11% contained, with 150 personnel engaged. The acreage peaked at 4,774 acres on 2026-10-29, and containment increased to 35% by 2026-10-29. By the latest report on 2026-11-08 the fire was 4,816 acres and 65% contained, with 14 personnel on the scene.
Official source description: 10 Miles NW from Stehekin, WA
Minimal; Smoldering; Creeping; Backing
Historical observations from incident reports, not a live forecast. Acreage and containment can decrease when agencies correct their estimates.
71
50 acres
4,816 acres
Latest available source report: Nov 8, 2026 01:48 UTC. This is the report date, not confirmation of current fire conditions.
Reported acreage increased by 4,766 acres between the first and last available acreage measurements. Recorded containment rose by 65.0 percentage points, from 0.0% (Aug 21, 2026) to 65.0% (Nov 8, 2026), using the first and last reports with a known containment value.
| Report date (UTC) | Acres | Containment | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21, 2026 00:00 | 50 | Not reported | NIFC |
| Aug 22, 2026 03:20 | 578 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 28, 2026 02:00 | 943 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 3, 2026 01:20 | 2,244 | 5.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 9, 2026 02:00 | 2,748 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 13, 2026 00:20 | 3,193 | 5.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 22, 2026 01:00 | 3,908 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 26, 2026 00:00 | 4,305 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 6, 2026 00:20 | 4,368 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 11, 2026 02:38 | 4,439 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 29, 2026 20:07 | 4,774 | 35.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 8, 2026 01:48 | 4,816 | 65.0% | NIFC |
Showing 12 representative changes from 52 distinct recorded measurements, including the first and last distinct measurements. The latest source report date is shown above, even when measurements have not changed.
| Report date (UTC) | Acres | Containment | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21, 2026 00:00 | 50 | Not reported | NIFC |
| Aug 21, 2026 01:40 | 125 | Not reported | NIFC |
| Aug 21, 2026 03:20 | 126 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 21, 2026 15:20 | 125 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 21, 2026 23:20 | 506 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 22, 2026 03:20 | 578 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 23, 2026 01:20 | 734 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 24, 2026 02:00 | 801 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 25, 2026 02:00 | 878 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 26, 2026 03:40 | 878 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 27, 2026 01:40 | 878 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 28, 2026 02:00 | 943 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 29, 2026 01:40 | 1,504 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 30, 2026 02:20 | 1,794 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Aug 31, 2026 02:00 | 1,794 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 1, 2026 01:00 | 2,104 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 2, 2026 02:00 | 2,244 | 0.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 3, 2026 01:20 | 2,244 | 5.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 4, 2026 00:20 | 2,244 | 9.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 4, 2026 20:40 | 2,244 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 6, 2026 02:20 | 2,521 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 7, 2026 02:20 | 2,521 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 8, 2026 02:20 | 2,712 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 9, 2026 02:00 | 2,748 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 10, 2026 02:00 | 2,764 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 11, 2026 02:40 | 2,812 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 12, 2026 00:40 | 3,054 | 11.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 13, 2026 00:20 | 3,193 | 5.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 14, 2026 00:40 | 3,193 | 5.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 15, 2026 01:20 | 3,193 | 5.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 15, 2026 23:40 | 3,449 | 5.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 17, 2026 00:00 | 3,676 | 5.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 17, 2026 22:20 | 3,691 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 19, 2026 03:20 | 3,731 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 20, 2026 00:20 | 3,731 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 22, 2026 01:00 | 3,908 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 23, 2026 00:00 | 3,993 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 24, 2026 01:00 | 4,158 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 25, 2026 00:00 | 4,275 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 25, 2026 23:40 | 4,275 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 26, 2026 00:00 | 4,305 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 27, 2026 00:00 | 4,305 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 28, 2026 00:00 | 4,325 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 28, 2026 23:40 | 4,325 | 15.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 29, 2026 22:40 | 4,330 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Sep 30, 2026 20:40 | 4,330 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 2, 2026 00:20 | 4,343 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 3, 2026 00:20 | 4,343 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 4, 2026 01:00 | 4,352 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 6, 2026 00:20 | 4,368 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 7, 2026 01:20 | 4,385 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 8, 2026 00:20 | 4,401 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 9, 2026 00:20 | 4,420 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 10, 2026 00:51 | 4,439 | 29.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 11, 2026 02:38 | 4,439 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 12, 2026 01:14 | 4,439 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 13, 2026 00:03 | 4,594 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 13, 2026 23:02 | 4,615 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 15, 2026 00:36 | 4,615 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 19, 2026 15:44 | 4,743 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 20, 2026 00:43 | 4,743 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 25, 2026 15:05 | 4,743 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 27, 2026 02:14 | 4,743 | 34.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 29, 2026 20:07 | 4,774 | 35.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 30, 2026 02:40 | 4,774 | 35.0% | NIFC |
| Oct 31, 2026 00:54 | 4,816 | 40.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 4, 2026 02:00 | 4,816 | 45.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 5, 2026 01:44 | 4,816 | 50.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 6, 2026 01:17 | 4,816 | 50.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 7, 2026 01:54 | 4,816 | 60.0% | NIFC |
| Nov 8, 2026 01:48 | 4,816 | 65.0% | NIFC |
Good air quality at the reporting station. AQI does not assess fire danger, road access or evacuation status.
Reporting area: Not reported. Source: AirNow.gov (EPA).
Observed: 2026-11-08 01:00:00 UTC Β· Site: Winthrop-Chewuch Rd.
Any automated community or travel summary below may be outdated. It is not a live evacuation or road-closure notice.
Verify evacuation orders, closures and access with the responsible fire agency, county emergency management or sheriff. A containment percentage, feed status or AQI reading does not establish that an area is safe to enter.
NIFC fire information and official resources βIRWIN ID: {DC4342D9-B479-44F1-906C-8ABD42E1F59C}
Discovered: Aug 14, 2026
Cause: Natural
Managing Agency: USFS
Est. Cost to Date: $9,550,000
Coordinates: 48.3467, -120.8307
Other wildfires no longer present in our filtered incident feed in WA.
The SISI Fire has burned 4,816 acres as of November 8, 2026.
As of the latest update, the SISI Fire is 65% contained.
The official cause has been listed as: Natural.
The SISI Fire is burning in Chelan, WA.
The SISI Fire currently meets our U.S. incident tracking criteria. This does not confirm current fire behavior.
Real-time map, acreage, and containment for every major U.S. wildfire, updated from official NIFC data.
View Live Map →